Have you been kind to yourself today?

Well, have you? If not, here a few positive, reaffirming thoughts to tell yourself throughout the day. Negative self-talk can be detrimental to our mood and mental health. So be kind to yourself today and trade out those self-defeating thoughts for a few of these:

  • “I am worthy and a good person.”
  • “Look at how much I have accomplished, and I’m still progressing.”
  • “I know I will be okay no matter what happens.”
  • “I’m not responsible to make other people okay.”
  • “Don’t sweat the small stuff – it’s all small stuff.”
  • “My past doesn’t control my future.”
  • “I choose to be happy.”

These are just a few of my favorites. What are some reaffirming thoughts you tell yourself when feeling down? Feel free to comment below!

Sending love and happiness,
Tanasia K. ❤

Leave a Reply

